Lakme Absolute Lip Pout Matte, A Review | Srish

Hey Guys!

Today I wanted to talk to you about a Lipstick that I have been loving recently I used to be one of those people who would shy away from lipsticks. I’d stick to light pinks/tinted lip balms. I’m not one for experimenting too much with my appearance.

Quiet recently, I started hosting a lot of events and taking part in competitions which required me to dress and look the part. That’s when I decided to experiment with a shade of red. I’ve worn a lot of lipsticks, for a lot of events and stage functions and all such, but I wanted to get myself a new one, something that I could call my staple shade.

lakme_absolute_lip_tint_matte_sdl916734336_1_b38cc-074b7

I found Lakme Absolute Lip Pout Matte range! These are everything I could want wrapped up in the prettiest packaging.

I bought it in the shade Victorian Rose. It’s Red with a pink definition underneath. It doesn’t bleed or leave colour. I am often afraid that when I eat or drink, a lip shade would spread everywhere and make me look like a clown. It hasn’t happened, but I’ve seen it happen to a fair share of people. However, this range is just perfect. It stays on and doesn’t bleed.

The application is also unique and perfect. It looks like a crayon and holding it is pretty easy. The application is smooth, without any bumps and very even.

All in all, it’s something I’m sure I will keep going back to.

If you liked this review, and would like me to try out anything else, let me know in the comments down below. You can follow me on twitter at @srishblogs.

Cheers,
Srish. xx

Follow my writings (Poetry and Travelogues + more): srishtibirla.wordpress.com
See me blogging (life & tags): srishblogs.wordpress.com
Follow my tweets: @SrishBlogs

2 thoughts on “Lakme Absolute Lip Pout Matte, A Review | Srish

Leave a Reply

